PostHeaderIcon Know Your Ireland

6th Class have been busy this week revising the counties of Ireland. They were finding it challenging to remember all the counties in each province. They decided to work in groups to create some memorable mnemonics. We hope they help you to remember the counties in each province too.

Connacht: Mayo, Galway, Roscommon, Leitrim and Sligo

Munster: Cork, Limerick, Clare, Waterford, Tipperary and Kerry 

Ulster: Monaghan, Donegal, Derry, Cavan, Antrim, Fermanagh, Down, Tyrone and Armagh

Leinster: Wicklow, Wexford, Offaly, Carlow, Dublin, Kilkenny, Kildare, Louth, Westmeath, Laois, Longford and Meath

It was tough to create the mnemonics especially for the larger provinces of Ulster and Leinster but we can all agree that they have done a great job. They are definitely memorable!

Comments are closed.